KAND Boards & Committees

Kentucky Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Executive Committee & Board of Directors

June 1, 2015 - May 31, 2016

 


Position

Member

Email Address

Executive Director

Adrienne Grizzell

adrienne@grizzell.org

President

Whitney Sanders, MHA, RD, LD

whitneymsanders@gmail.com

President-Elect

Megan Sexton, RD, LD

meggies86@hotmail.com

Immediate Past-President &

Nominating Committee Chair

Maggie Murphy, PhD, RD, LD

momurp3@uky.edu

Nominating Committee - Odd Yr

Sylvia Moore, MS, RD, LD, SNS

moore384sy@yahoo.com

Nominating Committee - Odd Yr

Karina Christopher, MS, RD, LD

karina.christopher@eku.edu

Nominating Committee  - Even Yr

Joe Higgins, MS, RD, LD

jahigg2@g.uky.edu

Treasurer (Even Year)

Jane Simmons, MS, RD, LD

jane.simmons@wku.edu

Secretary (Odd Year)

Jackie Walters, MBA, RD, LD

jackie.walters@uky.edu

Delegate

Merritt Bates-Thomas, RDN, LD

mbthomasrd@gmail.com

Bluegrass District President

Aaron Schwartz, MS, RD, LD

ASchwartz113@gmail.com

Western District President

TBD

 

Louisville District President

N/A

 

Public Policy Coordinator

Amanda Hege, RD, LD

amanda.s.hege@gmail.com

State Policy Representatives

Jacob LeQuire

Kati Span

jclequire@gmail.com

kspan27@gmail.com

State Regulatory Specialist

Rachel Harrington, MHA, RDN, LD

rachel.harrington@eku.edu

Consumer Protection Coordinator

Emily Waits Gimm, MS, RD, LD, CHES

emily.waits@gmail.com

Reimbursement Representatives

Lois Hill, MS, RDN, LD, CN, CSR

Nancy Kuppersmith, MS, RDN, LD, CDE

ljbhill@aol.com

nckupp01@louisville.edu

Fundraising/Sponsorship Chair

Susan Wilson

sewils3@gmail.com

Annual Meeting Planning Chair

Emily Ashton

 emily.ashton2@uky.edu

Awards and Honors Chair

Amanda Goldman, MS, RD, LD

goldmaa@sjhlex.org

Membership Chair

Nicole Morris

Dnmorris12@gmail.com

New Member Liason

Amey Herald

ameyjherald@gmail.com

Mentor Program Coordinator

vacant

 

Student Liason – UK

Katie Wells

katherine.wells@uky.edu

Student Liason – EKU

Zac McNutt

zachary_mcnutt@mymail.eku.edu

Student Liason – WKU

Lizzie Brand

elizabeth.brand682@topper.wku.edu

Student Liason – MSU

Caitlin Beyea

cbeyea@murraystate.edu

State Media Representative

Mudita Arora, RD, LD, MS

mudita.arora@gmail.com

Newsletter Editor

Emily Rogers

earo235@g.uky.edu

Website Coordinator

Austin Dacci, MS, RD, LD

austin.dacci@gmail.com

Social Media Coordinator

Brooke Butterworth

bfbu222@g.uky.edu

 

National Nutrition Month Coordinator

Nicole Morris

Dnmorris12@gmail.com

Tellers Committee Chair

vacant

 

Bylaws, Policies and Procedures Chair

vacant