Virtual Conference: End of Life Care – Nutrition Implication

Session 1: May 6

Noon – 2 PM ET (11 AM – 1PM CT, 10 AM – 12 PM MT, 9 AM – 11 AM PT)

Session 2: May 13

Noon – 2 PM ET (11 AM – 1PM CT, 10 AM – 12 PM MT, 9 AM – 11 AM PT)

This virtual conference includes two 2.0 hour sessions.

May 6th topics: 

  • end of life legal and ethical challenges
  • the role of hospice and palliative intervention
  • nutrition and stages of the dying process
  • Q&A session

May 13th topics:

  • aging gracefully at home
  • end of life nutrition is more than nutrients
  • how to make uncomfortable conversations comfortable
  • Q&A session

Link here for an overview on topics, speakers and learning objectives for the 2 separate sessions on May 6th and 13th.

The conference includes presentation time, as well as time for questions and answers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *